Hero MTB Himalaya concludes with a total prize money of 11 Lacs


Hero MTB Himalaya prize distribution1

One of the biggest editions of the HASTPA organised Hero MTB Himalaya was concluded with a bang on 4 October, 2015. Out of the 78 riders that participated in the race that was flagged off on 27 September from The Ridge, only 40 riders completed the race.

Hero MTB Himalaya prize distribution2

The award distribution ceremony was organised at Hotel East Bourne, Khalini presided over by our Guest of Honour Major Vijay Singh Mankotia, Vice Chairman – Tourism Development Board, Himachal Pradesh. Other Chief Guests at the ceremony were :

  1. Mr. Rajesh Kalra -Business Head – Times Language & Chief Editor – Times Internet
  2. Sh. K K Vij – CEO, Hero Cycles
  3. Mr. Sanjay Singh – President, Hero Cycles
  4. Mr. Raman Awasthi – National Sales Head, Hero Cycles

A total cash prize of INR 11 Lacs was distributed amongst the winners in 7 categories, which is the highest in India:

  1. Open Men Solo
  2. Open Women Solo
  3. Masters Solo
  4. Team of Two
  5. Best Indian Rider
  6. Most Promising Rider
  7. Best Uphill Rider

Luis Leao Pinto was declared as the overall winner and was awarded the specially made trophy in the form of a movable cycle pedal. Luis Leao Pinto also won the Men’s Solo and Best Uphill Rider.

Hero MTB Himalaya prize distribution3


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here